Trumbull Democrats

Trumbull Democrats – Our Elected Officials 2015-17

Jump to Specific positions:
Trumbull Town Treasurer  |  Trumbull Town Council  |  Board of Finance  |  Board of Education  |  Planning and Zoning Commission | Board of Assessment Appeals | Zoning Board of Appeals  |  Democratic Registrar of Voters  |  Constable


Trumbull Democratic Elected Officials in Trumbull TOWN LEADERSHIP

Anthony Musto

TOWN TREASURER

Email Anthony directly: AMusto@TrumbullDemocrats.org

Treasurer

My previous experience as Town Treasurer helps me make sound investment decisions in order to maximize our town’s income and reduce debt expenditures.


Trumbull Democratic Elected Officials on Trumbull TOWN COUNCIL

Dawn Cantafio

Town Council, District 1

Email Dawn directly: DCantafio@TrumbullDemocrats.org

Member of these Town Sub-Committees
  • Education
  • Finance (alternate)
  • Public Works

Council Member

I strive for more transparency from town committees and work to engage both parties for better communication.


Bill Mecca

Town Council, District 1

Email Bill directly: BMecca@TrumbullDemocrats.org

Member of these Town Sub-Committees
  • Legislation & Administration (alternate)
  • Public Works
  • Rules & Research

Council Member

I work to improve community engagement through increased public input, representation, and participation in deciding Trumbull’s future.


Mary Beth Thornton

Town Council, District 2

Email Mary Beth directly: MThornton@TrumbullDemocrats.org

Member of these Town Sub-Committees
  • Education
  • Finance

Minority Leader

I represent my constituents by casting common-sense votes and advocating for efficiency, transparency in government, and excellent schools.


Thomas Whitmoyer

Town Council, District 2

Email Thomas directly: TWhitmoyer@TrumbullDemocrats.org

Member of these Town Sub-Committees
  • Legislation & Administration
  • Rules & Research (alternate)
  • Public Works (alternate)

Deputy Minority Leader

I support budgets that are efficient and responsible, promote the quality of our fine schools, and provide for a safe environment for all residents to live, work, and play.


Jason Marsh

Town Council, District 3

Email Jason directly: JMarsh@TrumbullDemocrats.org

Member of these Town Sub-Committees
  • Legislation & Administration
  • Rules & Research

Council Member

I review all decisions to ensure that tax dollars are spent wisely to improve the quality and efficiency of town services and to provide necessary resources for our schools.


Lisa Valenti

Town Council, District 4

Email Lisa directly: LValenti@TrumbullDemocrats.org

Member of these Town Sub-Committees
  • Education (alternate)
  • Finance

Council Member

I believe in being fiscally conservative and trying to do more with less for the long-term benefit of the town, and cast my votes accordingly.


Trumbull Democratic Elected Officials on Trumbull BOARD of FINANCE

Andy Palo

Board of Finance

Email Andy directly: APalo@TrumbullDemocrats.org

2015-andy-palo

Board Member

In order to keep taxes as low as possible, I attend meetings of other town bodies to ensure that I hear all sides of the debate before I cast my vote.


Vicki Tesoro

Board of Finance

Email Vicki directly: Vicki@VickiForTrumbull.com

Vicki Tesoro

Board Member


Trumbull Democratic Elected Officials on Trumbull BOARD of EDUCATION

Lucinda Timpanelli

Board of Education

Email Lucinda directly: LTimpanelli@TrumbullDemocrats.org

Member of these BOE Sub-Committees
  • Bylaw Review
  • Curriculum
  • Finance (alternate)
  • Facilities (alternate)
  • Policy Advisory
  • TPAUD

Secretary

I use my many years as an educator to advocate for a high performing school district by promoting sound policies that create a collaborative approach to education.


Mike Ward

Board of Education

Email Mike directly: MWard@TrumbullDemocrats.org

Member of these BOE Sub-Committees
  • Curriculum
  • Facilities
  • Liaison to CES & Six-toSix Magnet
  • Policy Advisory (alternate)
  • Superintendent’s Goals & Evaluation Committee
  • TEA/TAA Negotiations

Board Member

I use my many years of experience and knowledge to keep working to improve the education of all Trumbull students.


Trumbull Democratic Elected Officials on Trumbull PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION

Fred Garrity Jr.

Planning and Zoning Commission

Email Fred directly: FGarrity@TrumbullDemocrats.org

Chair

I use my abilities and experience to do what’s right for Trumbull residents, Trumbull businesses, and the municipality of Trumbull itself.


Dan Helfrich

Planning and Zoning Commission

Email Dan directly: DHelfrich@TrumbullDemocrats.org

Board Member

I work to promote environmentally sustainable practices and procedures, and to ensure that zoning enforcement in the town is fair and uniformly applied.


Tony Silber

Planning and Zoning Commission

Email Tony directly: TSilber@TrumbullDemocrats.org

Vice Chair

I will develop a plan for reduced traffic congestion, increase the town’s commercial tax base, and work to implement a riverwalk in Trumbull Center.


Don Scinto

Planning and Zoning Commission

Email Don directly: DScinto@TrumbullDemocrats.org

Alternate (appointed)

I support decisions that are in the best interests of the town of Trumbull, particularly the seniors.


Trumbull Democratic Elected Officials on Trumbull BOARD of ASSESSMENT APPEALS

Tim Cantafio

Board of Assessment Appeals

Email Tim directly: TCantafio@TrumbullDemocrats.org

Board Member

I work to ensure that due process is followed for taxpayers, and see to it that the assessment appeal process provides for a fair assessment of a property’s value.


Trumbull Democratic Elected Officials on Trumbull ZONING BOARD of APPEALS

Steve Elbaum

Zoning Board of Appeals

Email Steve directly: SElbaum@TrumbullDemocrats.org

Board Member

As a real estate attorney, I put my expertise to use by serving the town fairly and thoughtfully.


Dennis Miko

Zoning Board of Appeals

Email Dennis directly: DMiko@TrumbullDemocrats.org

Secretary

My goal is to vote correctly to serve the people and the Town of Trumbull.


Vacancy

Zoning Board of Appeals

Board Member


Trumbull Democratic REGISTRAR of VOTERS

Laurel Anderson

Democratic Registrar of Voters

Email Laurel directly: LAnderson@TrumbullDemocrats.org

Registrar


Trumbull Democratic CONSTABLE

Raymond Baldwin

Constable

Email Raymond directly: RBaldwin@TrumbullDemocrats.org